Atim Eso
2 min readOct 16, 2022

--

SELF LOVE

10 years ago I was in a wrong relationship which would have silent my purpose on earth.

I PUT YOU IN FRONT OF MY MELODY, I'LL MAKE ROOM FOR TWO, YOU AND I JESUS BECAUSE YOU ARE ALL THAT MATTERS.

That's my testimony.

One day he said look at you, you want to marry how many books have you read mockingly and shouted (I felt embarrassed) him see me finish plenty oooooooo 😂 (after all na me alone she get so she get no choice), took the love for granted and I had no value for him (In his mind).

One day his friend said:

Friend: Atim

Me: Yes

Friend: Sha you are serving God?

Me: Yes

Friend: This guy is blind as he doesn’t know your worth to him, he will come back and it won’t be the same again. (It actually happened oooooo).

Me: Okay (The Holy Spirit passed through that word to turn things around).

One of the messages from Bishop Oyedepo (Preparing for Marriage) said it’s better you cry that tears now(heart break) than in 5 years later(in marriage). When i got that understanding, I screamed.
It didn’t take me time and I moved on.

I evaluated the relationship and myself years after with him:

Will I have been where I am today?

Would I have discovered my purpose and Ministry while with him?

Would he have been a shoulder to lean on in this calling?

What would have my life been like with him?

I became grateful to him (I still appreciate you from my heart) for the mockery instead of anger because that gave me room to discover my unique purpose on earth.

Heart break is not the end of the world Sister pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

Being single is not a sin, it is the best moment of your life. Use the period wisely, develop different set skills for your prepared home (hubby and kids) and setup one biz and brand yourself.

I would have been married years back maybe because I wanted the ring, how about today?

IS NOT HOW EARLY BUT HOW WELL IT IS.

Be purpose driven,
Be wise,
Love yourself more,
Believe in your Vision.

#IamAtim Eso
#DiaryofaSocialWorker
#YourFashionDesigner
#TheIntentionalThinker.

--

--

Atim Eso

Atim Eso is the ED Atycare Initiative, Chalcedony Fashion World, Chalcedony World Service Ltd. https://www.youtube.com/@StoryofChangewithAtimeso